Adventure to Sally’s

13 Aug

On Friday I went to Sally’s (Unit C165-12477 88TH Ave in Surrey) with my sister, Jade, and her friend, Loretta. This was the first time I had gone to this beauty shop, so I didn’t know what to expect. I had originally heard of Sally’s from my friend, Susan, who was telling me about the China Glaze brand which I had not heard about until last month.

Sally’s was a sale for China for $4.99, which was great because I had wanted to get a bunch of their colours to test out and they had a lot of colours to choose from. Aside from a whole aisle of nail products, they also had a bunch of skin and hair products. I bought a couple of their skin care products, so we’ll see how they turn out, whether they were worth my buy.

I ended up spending $160 and got all this for it (the bag was free with any purchase over $30)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The big bottle of Warm O Lotion, manicure treatment, was something I wanted to test out since I’ve never really gone through doing manicure treatments.

The products I am most excited to use, other than the nail polishes, are the nail polish thinner (restores old polish consistency) and the nail polish & art wheel (colour wheels and as design templates).

Here’s a closer look at all the nail polish colours I bought

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Left to right: Seche Vite (dry fast top coat), China Glaze (base coat), Finger Paints (Hue Left a Message?), China Glaze (First Mate), China Glaze (Avalanche), China Glaze (Deviantly Daring), China Glaze (Unpredictable), China Glaze (Ingrid), China Glaze (Innocence), China Glaze (Sun Worshiper)

The Seche Vite was suggested by the store clerk as being a great top coat that dries quickly and is super shiny. It was quite pricy, at $10.

I will keep you posted as to the how I like the products I have bought and will probably do a review on the China Glaze brand in a week or so, after I’ve had a chance to test out a few of the polishes

 

 

2 Responses to “Adventure to Sally’s”

  1. domesticminxes August 13, 2012 at 9:35 am #

    Sallys sounds like an amazing store, I wish we had something like this in my country. I haven’t tried any of those China Glaze colours before except Ingrid which I love. I also have First Mate, Unpredictable and Deviantly Daring. Hopefully we both like them 🙂
    ❤ MaSucree

    • LynnVo August 14, 2012 at 8:08 pm #

      This store was cool. I hear there are others around town like this one. Originally, I had gone there to also look at nail stamps, but they didn’t carry it. Yeah, it’s unfortunate that you don’t have any beauty stores like Sallys, but since everything is so readily available online, it’s just nice to check out the products in person.
      I am very excited to used my China Glaze colours as I always am whenever I buy new nail polish colours.

Leave a Reply

