Getting Started

7 Apr

Hi,

This is the first time I’ve ever blogged, I’m not too sure how to start, so I’ll just give a bit of background and what future posts will be about before I get into posting about nails.  I’ve never really been into nails.  I only started doing nail art as a hobby in May of 2011. On my trip to Australia, my aunt gave me nail polishes that have a long thin brush, which I have never seen before so I thought it was pretty cool and started experimenting with simple shapes.  Now I enjoy doing my nails especially when holidays, events, or seasons come around because then I can have festive themed nails. I’m not professionally trained, just self taught.  This blog will mostly be a log of the different nail designs/colours I try.  I will post pictures, things that have work and haven’t work for me, and my favourites (designs, nail polishes, brands, etc).

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

